Company history

A family business between tradition and modernity

AHORN CAMP

A family business between tradition and modernity

Thecompany Ahorn Camp GmbH with its brand Ahorn Camp is one of the fastest growing and largest motorhome companies in Germany. In addition to its three own branches in Speyer, Dietzenbach near Frankfurt and Mülheim a.d. Ruhr, Ahorn Camp also sells motorhomes through a Renault dealer network with over 40 locations in Germany and 15 locations in other European countries. The Ahorn Rent brand now unites over 60 independent motorhome rental stations throughout Germany. Over 30 years of company history reflect the entrepreneurial spirit and passion for travelling.

COMPANY HISTORY

2022

In 2022, we will open a new service centre at the Mülheim an der Ruhr and Speyer locations. In addition, the limited Black Edition will be launched, which will enhance our tried-and-tested 550 and 620 vans with matt black aluminium rims and a shiny silver front guard. Ahorn Rent is also being further expanded. This year, a new large rental station will be opened in Speyer, which will cater to all wishes with almost 50 rental vehicles.

2021

2021 we celebrate our anniversary. 30 years have passed since the company was founded and to mark the anniversary we are launching an exclusive edition. A lot has changed since 1991: from a small family business to a successful and award-winning company with over 60 employees, Ahorn Camp has evolved together with the Reichmann family. Still in family hands, the company's philosophy remains clearly in focus: we are the better alternative. With high-quality interiors, classy exterior design and top-reliable Renault chassis, we have been convincing customers with fair prices ever since.

2020

In 2020, Franziska Reichmann will take over the marketing department in a leading position. With two sales networks and three core brands, we are now very broadly positioned in the motorhome market and are looking to a positive future. In addition to the Ahorn Camp brand, the rental system Ahorn Rent continues to grow and now includes over 50 partners throughout Germany. In addition, the Ahorn Camp team continues to grow and now over 60 employees fulfil customers' dreams of owning their own motorhome every day. FOCUS therefore honoured Ahorn Camp with the FOCUS Business Growth Champion Award for the fourth time.

2019

In 2019, the fourth member of the family, Franziska Reichmann, joins the family business. The new model series Ahorn Camp Vans is also launched. In addition to motorhomes, we now also have vans based on the Renault Master and Renault Trafic in the model range. These are produced at the PVDL cooperation plant in Perigord, France. With the launch of the campervans, we are opening up to a new younger target group. Under the motto "Vanlife", many practical elements have been combined with a modern design so that the vans can be optimally used not only as a travel vehicle but also as an everyday vehicle.

Ahorn Camp wins FOCUS Business Growth Champion for the third time and is named one of the 1000 Europe's Fastest Growing Companies 2019 by the Financial Times.

2018

In 2018, the brand Ahorn Rent is launched as a trend-setting new line of business. Via a Europe-wide franchise system, campers can now rent Ahorn Camp motorhomes at low rates and try out freedom on four wheels. We also set up our third major branch, Ahorn Wohnmobile Frankfurt GmbH, in Dietzenbach. In addition to selling Ahorn Camp motorhomes, the Dietzenbach location is now one of the largest Ahorn Rent rental stations in Germany.

In the same year, as part of the internationalisation strategy, a renaming of the company name is initiated, so that Ahorn Wohnmobile GmbH&Co.KG has been Ahorn Camp GmbH & Co.KG since 2018.

In addition, as Ahorn Camp we are selected by the Financial Times as one of the 1000 Europe's Fastest Growing Companies 2018 .

2017

In 2017, Alexander Reichmann takes over as chairman of the management board. In July, the first major dealer meeting takes place over several days at the motorhome plant in Tuscany since the company's realignment. The so-called direct dealer system continues to grow and so the nationwide symbiosis between Renault PkW car dealerships and Ahorn Camp motorhomes is pushed even further. We win the FOCUS Business Growth Champions for the first time.

Reichmann Motorhomes

2015

In 2015, in addition to the main branch in Speyer, a separate sales office is founded in Mülheim a.d. Ruhr. Directly in the Kölner Strasse, known as the "motorhome mile", customers can now also get an impression of our models in North Rhine-Westphalia.

2014

In 2014, motorhome sales will be established at 30 Renault dealers throughout Germany. Renault becomes the exclusive chassis of Ahorn Camp motorhomes from this year. Together with the cooperation plant Luano Camp , semi-integrated motorhomes and alcove motorhomes are still produced at the plant in Poggibonsi for the German and European market.

2013

In 2013 Ahorn Camp starts selling new motorhomes again with a newly developed sales system. Hans-Joachim Reichmann's son, Alexander Reichmann, joins the family business in the same year and together they establish the new sales concept in the German market.

Motorhome exhibition

2006

From 2006 onwards, the distribution of new motorhomes via the company's own dealer network is discontinued. As in the automotive sector, the motorhome industry changed enormously during these years, especially in the sales sector. The focus is therefore placed on the supply of spare parts and the servicing of existing motorhomes.

1996

In 1996, the company was converted into a GmbH & Co. KG and exists under this until 2021. As with the founding municipality Ahorn , the Ahorn leaf has served as the company's logo ever since. A silhouette of a motorhome is integrated into it.

1991

In 1991, engineer and investor Hans-Joachim Reichmann founded the company Ahorn Wohnmobile GmbH in the municipality of Ahorn, which served as the name giver. This with the aim of producing standardised motorhome series in production plants in other European countries. The know-how and quality control, however, are to remain in Germany.

back to top
×

New! Purchase advice via WhatsApp
+49 (0) 171 8866003

×

Firmengeschichte

Ein Familienunternehmen zwischen Tradition und Moderne

AHORN CAMP

Ein Familienunternehmen zwischen Tradition und Moderne

Die Firma Ahorn Camp GmbH ist mit ihrer Marke Ahorn Camp eine der schnellst wachsenden und größten Reisemobilunternehmen in Deutschland. Neben den drei eigenen Niederlassungen in Speyer, Dietzenbach bei Frankfurt und Mülheim a.d. Ruhr vertreibt Ahorn Camp auch Reisemobile über ein Renault Händlernetzwerk mit über 40 Standorten in Deutschland und 15 Standorten im europäischen Ausland. Unter der Marke Ahorn Rent vereinigen sich mittlerweile über 60 eigenständige Reisemobilmietstationen deutschlandweit. Über 30 Jahre Firmengeschichte spiegeln den Unternehmergeist und die Leidenschaft zum Reisen wider.

FIRMENGESCHICHTE

2022

2022 eröffnen wir ein neues Servicecenter an den Standorten Mülheim an der Ruhr und Speyer. Außerdem kommt die limitierte Black Edition auf den Markt, die unsere bewährten Van 550 und 620 nochmal durch mattschwarze Alufelgen und einen silberglänzenden Frontschutzbügel aufwertet. Auch Ahorn Rent wird weiter ausgebaut. In diesem Jahr wird eine neue große Vermietstation in Speyer eröffnet, die mit knapp 50 Vermietfahrzeugen allen Wünschen gerecht wird.

2021

2021 feiern wir Jubiläum. 30 Jahre sind seit Firmengründung vergangen und zum Jubiläum bringen wir eine exklusive Edition auf den Markt. Seit 1991 hat sich einiges verändert: von einem kleinen Familienbetrieb hin zu einem erfolgreichen und preisgekrönten Unternehmen mit über 60 Mitarbeitenden hat sich Ahorn Camp gemeinsam mit der Familie Reichmann weiterentwickelt. Weiterhin in Familienhand bleibt die Philosophie des Unternehmens klar im Fokus: Wir sind die bessere Alternative. Mit qualitativ hochwertigem Interieur, edlem Außendesign und top-zuverlässigen Renault-Chassis überzeugen wir seither mit fairen Preisen.

30Jahre Wohnmobile Jubiläum

2020

2020 übernimmt Franziska Reichmann in führender Position die Marketing Abteilung. Mit zwei Vertriebsnetzen und drei Kernmarken sind wir mittlerweile sehr breit im Reisemobilmarkt aufgestellt und blicken in eine positive Zukunft. Neben der Ahorn Camp Marke wächst auch das Vermietsystem Ahorn Rent weiter und umfasst mittlerweile über 50 Partner in ganz Deutschland. Außerdem wächst das Ahorn Camp Team weiter und inzwischen erfüllen über 60 Mitarbeitende jeden Tag Kunden den Traum vom eigenen Reisemobil. FOCUS zeichnet Ahorn Camp deshalb zum vierten Mal mit dem FOCUS Business-Wachstumschampion Award aus.

2019

2019 steigt das vierte Familienmitglied Franziska Reichmann mit in das Familienunternehmen ein. Die neue Modellserie Ahorn Camp Vans wird außerdem ins Leben gerufen. Neben Wohnmobilen haben wir nun auch Vans auf Basis des Renault Master und Renault Trafic in der Modellpalette. Diese werden im Kooperationswerk PVDL in Perigord in Frankreich produziert. Durch die Markteinführung der Campervans öffnen wir uns einer neuen jüngeren Zielgruppe. Unter dem Motto „Vanlife“ wurden viele praktische Elemente mit einem modernen Design kombiniert, sodass die Vans nicht nur als Reismobil sondern auch als Alltagsfahrzeug optimal genutzt werden können.

Ahorn Camp gewinnt zum dritten mal den FOCUS Business-Wachstumschampion und wird von der Financial Times zu den 1000 Europe’s Fastest Growing Companies 2019 gewählt.

2018

2018 wird die Marke Ahorn Rent als zukunftsweisender neuer Geschäftszweig ins Leben gerufen. Über ein europaweites Franchise System können Camper nun günstig Ahorn Camp Reisemobile mieten und so die Freiheit auf vier Rädern ausprobieren. Außerdem gründen wir die dritte große Niederlassung die Ahorn Wohnmobile Frankfurt GmbH in Dietzenbach. Neben dem Verkauf von Ahorn Camp Reisemobilen ist der Standort Dietzenbach mittlerweile einer der größten Ahorn Rent Vermietstationen in Deutschland.

Im selben Jahr wird im Rahmen der Internationalisierungsstrategie eine Umbenennung des Firmennamens eingeleitet, sodass die Ahorn Wohnmobile GmbH&Co.KG seit 2018 die Ahorn Camp GmbH & Co.KG ist.

Außerdem werden wir als Ahorn Camp von der Financial Times zu den 1000 Europe’s Fastest Growing Companies 2018 gewählt.

2017

2017 übernimmt Alexander Reichmann den Vorsitz der Geschäftsleitung. Im Juli findet das erste große Händlertreffen über mehrere Tage seit der Neuausrichtung der Firma im Wohnmobilwerk in der Toskana statt.  Das sogenannte direct Dealer System wächst weiter und so wird die flächendeckende Symbiose zwischen Renault PkW Autohäusern und Ahorn Camp Wohnmobilen noch weiter vorangetrieben. Wir gewinnen zum ersten Mal den FOCUS Business-Wachstumschampions.

Reichmann Wohnmobile

2015

2015 wird neben der Hauptniederlassung in Speyer eine eigene Vertriebsniederlassung in Mülheim a.d. Ruhr gegründet. Direkt in der als „Wohnmobilmeile“ bekannten Kölner Strasse können Kunden sich nun auch in Nordrhein Westfalen einen Eindruck über unsere Modelle verschaffen.

2014

2014 wird der Reisemobilvertrieb bei 30 Renault Händlern deutschlandweit etabliert. Renault wird ab diesem Jahr das exklusive Chassis der Ahorn Camp Reisemobile.  Zusammen mit dem Kooperationswerk Luano Camp werden bis heute Teilintegrierte Reisemobile und Alkoven Reisemobile im Werk in Poggibonsi für den deutschen und europäischen Markt produziert.

2013

2013 beginnt Ahorn Camp mit einem neuentwickelten Vertriebssystems, wieder mit dem Vertrieb von neuen Reisemobilen. Hans-Joachim Reichmanns Sohn, Alexander Reichmann, steigt im selben Jahr mit in das Familienunternehmen ein und gemeinsam wird das neue Vertriebskonzept im deutschen Markt etabliert.

Wohnmobil Ausstellung

2006

Ab 2006 wird der Vertrieb von neuen Reisemobilen über das eigene Händlernetz eingestellt. Wie auch im Automobilbereich veränderte sich die Reisemobilbranche, besonders im Vertriebsbereich in diesen Jahren gewaltig. Der Fokus wird deshalb auf die Ersatzteilversorgung und den Service der bestehenden Reisemobile gelegt.

1996

1996 wird die Firma in die Rechtsform GmbH & Co. KG umgewandelt und besteht unter dieser bis 2021. Wie auch bei der Gründungsgemeinde Ahorn dient das Ahorn Blatt seit dem als Logo der Firma. In ihm ist eine Silhouette eines Wohnmobils integriert.

1991

1991 gründet Ingenieur und Investor Hans-Joachim Reichmann die Firma Ahorn Wohnmobile GmbH in der Gemeinde Ahorn, die als Namensgeber diente. Dies mit dem Ziel, standardisierte Reisemobilserien in Produktionswerken im europäischen Ausland zu produzieren. Das Know-How und die Qualitätskontrolle sollen jedoch in Deutschland bleiben.

Back to top
×

Neu! Kaufberatung per WhatsApp
+49 (0) 171 8866003

×